A little help, anyone..

I’d like to paint a picture for you…I’m walking down this beautiful tree covered trail…no one around but me and I might have already had a couple of head in the cloud moments and I’m thirsty by this time…the sun is shining down, it’s a bit muggy and I’ve seen a variety of  butterflies, dragonflies, grasshoppers, beautiful flowers, and I’m hearing singing cicadas above me everywhere and I say outloud as I look up “I can hear you but I can’t see you” thinking how cool it would be to grab a photo of one…then a few minutes later as I continue on my walk back to the car..BAM..one takes a fast dive and falls down from the tree buzzing loudly like a torpedo as it hits the pavement hard on the path right in front of me!
I think “holy crap this is so cool” as I frantically turn my camera on to grab a shot. Then I noticed it…the buzzing wasn’t coming from the cicada but rather from a huge yellow and black jacket bumble thingy that had tazered the poor  serenading cicada!
I grabbed a couple more photos but then that  small but mighty bumble buzzer began to buzz loudly, dragging the cicada across the pavement in its claws about a hundred miles an hour.. or so it felt ..RIGHT TOWARDS ME!!! Needless to say I didn’t want to be its next victim and I took off running with energy buzzing throughout my body and yes…I belted out a girly scream! But what a cool pic for the memory book!
What is it they say…be careful what you wish for?! Whew!
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

